Aller directement au contenu
Living room looking down hall to bedroomKitchen as seen from entryway
Logement entier

Sanctuary near Cathedral

Sanctuary near Cathedral

6 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain

Le logement

An English basement like no other...this one has a to-die-for kitchen and a cavernous walk-in closet that others would consider a separate bedroom. The apartment's one bedroom has a queen-sized bed plus a home office nook with a large antique oak desk and chair. We recently added a daybed (twin-sized) that has a pop-up trundle (also twin-sized) in the bedroom. The daybed and trundle are not shown in the photos. The living room has a Jennifer sofa that converts to a full-sized (double) bed that sleeps two extra people. The pop-up trundle can be difficult to access since we must move the large desk to make room for it. So we also offer an airbed for the sixth person if the guest would prefer that. We have a pack 'n play available for families who need one.

Includes bed linens, bath towels, and a fully-equipped kitchen, down to the coffee pot, crock pot and George Foreman grill (plus gas and charcoal grills and an electric smoker are available for your use outside.) WIFI is strong and the flatscreen TV provides cable and DVD viewing. Cleaning supplies and hand soap are provided, but please bring whatever toiletries you want to use in the shower or bathtub.

The laundry room with Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer is shared with those of us living in our home above the apartment, and we must access it through the short center hallway of the apartment. So that the apartment guests are not disturbed too early in the morning or late in the evening, we limit laundry room hours for the occupants of the main house (normally 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., but we can shift those hours if need be.)

Options available for an additional fee:

1. Parking. Parking on the street is relatively easy, but for those without resident parking permits (which we buy when we register our cars in DC every year), weekday parking is limited to two hours. We can obtain a permit for your car for $15/day. Without the permit, you are at risk of receiving a parking ticket after two hours on weekdays; Washington's parking enforcement officers are very efficient!

2. Grocery shopping. Let us know what you would like to buy, and we will have it waiting for you upon your arrival for the cost of the groceries plus a shopping/delivery fee of $25.

3. Pet care/dog walking. While we do allow pets in the apartment, dogs are not allowed to be left unattended. But we do offer dog daycare for $5 per hour with a 4-hour minimum. If you have two dogs, the second is at half-rate (so $7.50 per hour for two dogs.)

Équipements

Cuisine
Wi-Fi
Petit déjeuner
Télévision par câble
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Fer à repasser

Règlement intérieur

Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 11:00

312 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Fred
Fred
juillet 2017
Teresa and Reid sont de super hôtes, leur maison est spacieuse et confortable, la cuisine est entièrement équipée . Le quartier est génial proche du centre de Washington, de restaurant, de supermarché et surtout très sur. Teresa et Reid nous ont invité à participer à une fête che…

Profil utilisateur de Sylvain
Sylvain
avril 2013
Teresa et son mari sont vraiment très accueillants. L'appartement est très confortable et fonctionnel. Ils nous invités à prendre l'apéro sur leur terrasse le dernier soir, et nous avons passé une superbe soirée. Encore merci à eux deux.

Profil utilisateur de Bar
Bar
avril 2018
Nice place, Teresa assisted us with everything we needed. The dogs sometimes made some noise.

Profil utilisateur de 建超
建超
mars 2018
I have a very good trip. The house is very comfortable and the location is convenient.

Profil utilisateur de Carolyn
Carolyn
mars 2018
A lovely spot in a delightful neighborhood! Close to great restaurants and to the buses that can take you all around. The hosts are delightful!

Profil utilisateur de Anne
Anne
février 2018
This is on a quiet street and walking distance to some really good restaurants that we really enjoyed and a grocery store that we needed. It is on the lower level so you do hear some noise from upstairs (people walking mostly). There is a full sized washer and dryer on this level…

Profil utilisateur de Carolina
Carolina
janvier 2018
Todo muy bien y en orden. Muy amables.

Hôte : Teresa

Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2009
Profil utilisateur de Teresa
692 commentaires
7 recommandations
Vérifié
I am a somewhat gregarious middle-aged PhD/JD Nebraska native, and have lived in Washingtonian since 1990. Reid, my Canadian husband, and I enjoy sharing our home with people from all over the world. We have our own pet care business, so we might also be hosting a dog or two in …
Teresa soutient l'engagement en faveur du minimum vital
Les personnes qui nettoient le logement de cet hôte perçoivent un salaire décent. En savoir plus
Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Le quartier

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Logements similaires