View from your front door - Outdoor seating in our beautifully landscaped backyardWe are located right in the middle of the right side of this photo of Seattle's beautiful Green Lake neighborhood.  At the top-right is Green Lake's commercial district with lots of cafes and restaurants.  At the bottom of the photo is the 9-iron community golf course and forested Woodland Park.
Tiny House Backyard Bungalow Next to Green Lake
Tiny House Backyard Bungalow Next to Green Lake
2 voyageurs
Studio
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
Studio
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This cozy little bungalow was fully updated in the Summer of 2016. It is a block and a half from beautiful Green Lake, and walking distance to many great local restaurants, bars, shops, and outdoor activities, as well as a short drive (or long walk) to the University of Washington and Woodland Park Zoo. Parking is easy to find and the neighborhood is quiet and safe.

Le logement

This detached bungalow is in the backyard gardens of the owners' restored craftsman home. It is perfect for 2 people that want a residential retreat in a vital Seattle neighborhood with the option to prepare all your meals in-house. Amenities include Wifi, TV, Netflix streaming, heating, air conditioning, linens, stove, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, coffee and tea.


Other Things to Note

This bright, charming tiny bungalow is entirely yours, with a landscaped backyard that is shared with the owners. Enjoy the comfy queen-sized bed, sectional couch, TV (with local channels and Netflix), tiny kitchen, and a small bathroom with a shower. Heating and air conditioning are controlled entirely by you.

If the weather allows, relax outdoors around the firepit or the covered pergola seating area, surrounded by lilac trees, flowers and plants.

Accès des voyageurs

Entry is through the alley adjacent to the backyard. A coded key box is hanging on the door of the bungalow, allowing you to arrive at your convenience.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We like to give guests their privacy, but we are just next door and available any time for questions or needs.

We do like to spend time in our beautifully landscaped backyard, so you may see the family or our friendly pets.

Autres remarques

Kids: Are welcome! The bungalow has a pull-out couch that could accommodate up to two children (although the 220 sq. ft room will be cramped). We have twin eight-year-old girls ourselves, and plenty of playthings could be borrowed in order to help keep your children entertained.

Supplies: We provide you with enough toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, soap, shampoo, coffee, and tea for your stay.

IMPORTANT for pet allergy sufferers, I want all guests to be aware we do have a dog and cat living on the premises who have spent a little time in the bungalow. If you have sensitive allergies, our place may not be the best option. I am a diligent cleaner, so I wouldn't expect this to be an issue, but want you to be aware as you make your choice. Also if you are not comfortable with a super-friendly, muppet-like Golden Retriever, and his occasional barked greeting, this is probably not the right place for you.


Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage 25 CHF
Caution 177 CHF
Réduction à la semaine : 7%
Tarif week-end 80 CHF / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Espaces communs
1 lit queen size, 1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

- Our home is in a residential neighborhood, so please respect the local homeowners.

- We would prefer that you remove your shoes while in the unit in order to maintain cleanliness.

- No visitors or additional overnight guests without owner approval.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

179 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Vincent
octobre 2017
Great place and location. Super clean. Friendly host. Will return and I recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Jana
octobre 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and amazing location. It was nice to come back after a long day of hiking and feel "at home." Great communication.

Profil utilisateur de Nathan
octobre 2017
Nice place in a great location.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
octobre 2017
The place was cute and tidy. Nice and close the water and to the zoo! Comfy bed.

Profil utilisateur de Ben
octobre 2017
Great value in a nice part of town. Everything you need is right there, and you're only a $10 uber ride from basically anywhere in the city. Will definitely book this unit again on our next stay.

Profil utilisateur de Ken
septembre 2017
The tiny house was very clean and tidy in a safe and quiet neighborhood. It's right in the backyard of the house so you'll be greeted by their big fluffy golden retriever Django often. Django is super sweet and friendly and very in need of pets. :) I was barely home except to sleep so I'm not sure how good it would be to share the backyard in terms of noise and privacy for someone who would spend most their time at home. Otherwise, I'd recommend the place!

Profil utilisateur de JeannaJeanna est un Superhost.
septembre 2017
Wow!! The location is to die for and the apartment SO cute!! If you are in Seattle, on Business, travel, family or even a little Staycation! This is a great choice! Rob has thought of everything. Cozy, clean, full of light and all of the amenities you would ever need. I will be back! Thank you, Rob.~Jeanna

Seattle, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de RobRob est un Superhost.

I first moved to Seattle from Michigan in 1993, and my wife, Nadia, moved out from NYC in 2006. We have lived in several of Seattle's neighborhoods, and chose Green Lake as our favorite area, and the place where we wanted to raise our family. In addition to the two of us, we have twin 7 year-old daughters (Mia & Zoe), a Golden Retriever (Django), two orange cats (Mango & Elmo), and a Bearded Dragon (Draco).
Nadia and I have both traveled extensively (as backpackers and on business), and between us we have visited over 50 countries and 6 continents. All of this travel has allowed us to stay in hundreds of hotels, pensions, B&B's, homestays, and hostels, and we borrowed their best ideas for our own Airbnb bungalow.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires