Front bedroomSummer 2017
Two cozy bedrooms in 1812 home, easy walk to town!
Two cozy bedrooms in 1812 home, easy walk to town!
3 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain partagée
3 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

I have two cozy attic rooms, one with a double bed and one with a twin bed. My house is a 3 minute walk from a plaza which has a cinema, deli, bank, cafe, yoga studio, retail shops and restaurants. Mount Holyoke College's beautiful campus, wooded walking paths and peaceful ponds is across the street. Holyoke Range State Park is 8 minutes by car and Amherst and Northampton are 20 minutes. It's a 5 minute walk to the bus stop. Free buses run to both towns (Sept. - May) every half hour (M-Fr).

Le logement

There is a long desk in one of the bedrooms which you can feel free to use. There is also a small desk in the room between the kitchen and living room that you can also ask to use.

Accès des voyageurs

You can use your room, the bathroom, the kitchen, the yard and sometimes the living room. I have two Adirondack chairs that I put on the lawn when the weather is nice. There are two driveways and you can park in whichever one is empty.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work as a teacher, so it will depend on the day as to whether I'm available for socializing or am too tired or have to do some grading or preparation. I'm quite happy to orient you to the local geography or field questions about where things are located in the valley.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place
Cheminée

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 35 CHF / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00
Départ avant 11:00

- Vegetarian Household - no meat, chicken, seafood cooking or eating it on my dish ware.
- No food or drink in bedrooms (except water)
- No alcohol or drugs
- No shoes worn in house (bring socks or slippers)
- Quiet hours - 10 PM - 7 AM


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

15 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Donglun
octobre 2017
The overall experience was fantastic. The room is true to the description and the bed is pretty comfortable. the home-owner was very kind and helpful by showing around the house. The furnace was a nice touch.

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
octobre 2017
Down to earth. Cozy environment. Rooms unfurnished other than light and bed so plenty of space for your things if u bring a lot. Surrounded by nature

Profil utilisateur de Tom
septembre 2017
Steve was a great host. His place was very comfortable and nicely located near the Village Green and Mount Holyoke College. I would definitely stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Steven
août 2017
Very clean small home located in the center of town. Very walkable and beautiful town. Great value for a short stay.

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
juillet 2017
Steve was a great host. Location was perfect for my weekend in and around Northampton. I was able to have a great weekend at a very affordable price.

Profil utilisateur de Nancy
juin 2017
We completely enjoyed staying at Steve's place; the house is lovely, the location is great - near town and shops but on a quiet and peaceful street, and Steve is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. It was a great visit!

Profil utilisateur de Clair
mai 2017
near to MHC

South Hadley, Massachusetts, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2016
Profil utilisateur de Steve

I am a teacher in a local private school that emphasizes music and the arts as well as kinship with nature. I have taught elementary, but presently teach math, history through music, movement and occasionally some science in the high school. I have been playing piano for more than 30 years and enjoy reading music and composing, but especially improvising. I also play the four (SATB) recorders, have taught private lessons and enjoy singing tenor. I do an occasional woodworking project, love playing a few card games, as well as chess, and enjoy trivia. I love sports (MLB & NFL), but am also interested in spirituality, yoga and meditation.

If you want to stay for only a night or longer than a week, please send me an email or message and I will consider it.

Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires