Me with a friend in the city on a book tour.Library/sitting room. This is the view when you walk in the front door.
Small Cute Cozy Victorian House, Midtown Train NYC
Small Cute Cozy Victorian House, Midtown Train NYC
2 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

I live here w/2 cats. Share house in Summit, NJ, 19 miles to NYC. Has old-world charm, antiques, books. Love animals, organic food, reading & writing (I'm a published author). Park, jogging, duck pond, 2 restaurants & bar nearby. Bus on corner to train/downtown. Quiet street in safe neighborhood. Near Spring Meadows, if you have loved ones there. One bath, 2 single beds, one up & one downstairs. Shared spaces except bedrooms. Sorry, not suited for children or babies. Filmmakers welcome!

Le logement

A small cozy charming old home full of beautiful antiques and books. I live here w/two friendly cats. Built in 1897, the house retains its historic loveliness even down to its gingerbread trim and original hardwood floors. Every room has a ceiling fan and heat. Located on a small, quiet street in a safe neighborhood in a wealthy suburban community near trains and buses to NYC. Shared bathroom downstairs. Two single beds, one upstairs and one downstairs. I do have an airbed as well. Probably not suitable for couples who wish to sleep together. However, I had one woman who was happy to get a reprieve from her husband's snoring! :)

Accès des voyageurs

Shared living space includes kitchen, dining room, library/sitting room, laundry room, one shared bathroom, front and backyards. Parking available in my driveway. Shared bathroom. Single bed upstairs and single bed downstairs. In an emergency for a 3rd guest, I do have an air bed. Check with me first.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Je interagis avec les invités autant qu'ils le souhaitent et aussi souvent que nous sommes dans la maison en même temps. Je suis professeur retraité d'anglais et d'ESL de plus de 25 ans. J'adore lire / écrire, les vieux films, les animaux, les antiquités, la musique et les voyages. Je suis disponible pour aider les visiteurs à prendre le train à NY et je peux recommander des restaurants, des théâtres Broadway et off-Broadway, des spectacles et de nombreuses autres attractions touristiques, car j'ai vécu dans la région depuis 25 ans.
translated by Google

I interact with guests as much as they wish and as often as we are in the house at the same time. I'm a retired English and ESL teacher of 25+ years. I love reading/writing, old movies, animals, antiques, music, and traveling. I am available to help visitors take the train to NY and I can recommend restaurants, Broadway and off-Broadway theaters, shows, and many other tourist attractions, as I have lived in the area for 25 years.

Autres remarques

Si vous passez du temps à New York, vous voudrez peut-être un moment de silence lorsque vous reviendrez à Summit. Les gens ici sont sympathiques, il y a trois universités à proximité, beaucoup de superbes bibliothèques, restaurants et salles de cinéma. Aussi du tennis, du golf et du jogging, et un bassin de canards où vous pourrez vous amuser en nourrissant les canards et un parc de sentiers de randonnée / jogging près de chez moi. Il y a aussi deux bons restaurants juste à côté de chez moi. Encore une fois, la maison est petite et confortable, deux chambres à un lit, une à l'étage et une au rez-de-chaussée.
translated by Google

If you spend time in NYC, you might want some quiet time as you return to Summit. The people here are friendly, there are three universities nearby, lots of great libraries, restaurants, and movie theatres. Also tennis, golf and jogging, and a duck pond where you can have fun feeding the ducks, and a hiking/jogging trail park near my house. There are also two nice restaurants right near my house. Again, the house is small & cozy, two single-bed guestrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 10 CHF / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple
Chambre 2
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 11:00 et 23:00
Départ avant 15:00

Please be respectful to me and to my home. Quiet times after 11pm. Please keep your room and common areas clean. I have two older female rescue cats. Music is fine if low, or use ear buds or headphones. No smoking in house or on my porches, please. Two single guest rooms, single beds, one upstairs and one downstairs. Not suitable for couples who wish to sleep together. WiFi provided. Thank you!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Two cats
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bath, kitchen

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 1 nuit.

17 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Iman
octobre 2017
Great host

Profil utilisateur de Chris
octobre 2017
Patricia has created a comfortable and inviting space for her guests. Everything is as advertised, and Patricia will make sure you are comfortable in every way. The location is perfect. The two cats are adorable. And Patricia is a delight!
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Patricia :
Thanks, Chris! Hope to see you again!
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Vivian
septembre 2017
房东Patricia是英文老师,人好,热情给我介绍家里东西,还请我喝了一杯,跟我愉快的聊天。她家两只胖胖的猫,非常可爱。
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Patricia :
Hi Vivian, Can you please translate to English? Thank you! Patricia
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jacqueline
septembre 2017
Patricia is the best Air BnB host I've ever met. If you love Air BnB because you get to have an authentic experience with real, down to earth people, Patricia should be your top pick for staying in New Jersey. The house is lovely and full of wonderful novelties, antiques, and special stories. I could talk to Patricia for hours, and she is a really unique and brilliant woman with fantastic tales and memories to share. I adored every second I spent at her Air BnB! My bed was comfortable and the room I stayed in was so cute! It was very girly, and I loved all the old photographs of movie stars and her wonderful collection of books about John Lennon and other great musicians and celebrities. She was so sweet and gave me fruit and Kind bars and was incredibly generous! I could probably write a wonderful little novel about my stay at her Air BnB! :) I can't say enough good things about her and her house. It's a real treasure, and so is she!
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Patricia :
That was the sweetest review!! Thank you so much!! (But you didn't say that I had two beds, as advertised, L0L!!) Enjoy the gift that shall not be named. All the best to you forever, and please get in touch if you're in the area again. Xoxopp
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Richard
septembre 2017
Beautiful home. Lovely host. Very comfortable bed. Privacy and plenty of space. Great communication. Looking forward to returning!
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Patricia :
Thanks, Richard. All the best!
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
août 2017
I had a great time staying with Patricia. The house is comfortable and clean. There is a park close by as well as a pub a that serves food and a pizza take away. If you have a car the town centre is less than 5 minutes away with all kind of different restaurants .
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Patricia :
Thomas: You are honestly the first guest I missed not coming back home after work, even though I have enjoyed my other guests. :) . Truly, I miss you and our great conversations. Perhaps I'll see you in Lux or Austria sometime, or maybe you and your bride will be back in this area. Congratulations on your new marriage. I also hope your hiking today in the Catskills was great, and I wish you safe travels back to Europe. Thanks for staying with me! All the best, Patricia Oh! And thanks for the wine! I love it!
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Karyn
août 2017
Being here is all about the person and it is reflected in her lovely home. This stay was to relax while enjoying the perks of being close to NYC. Patricia is a person who makes you feel at home away from home. Whether you are traveling to a destination beyond Summit or this is the final stop, kick off your shoes and enjoy slipping back into a period when life was slower and less demanding.
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Patricia :
Karyn is a lovely person.
août 2017

New Jersey, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2016
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.

Hello! I live in this small Victorian house w/2 cats. Rooms are nicely decorated in period style. It's warm & comfortable and the house and rooms are small & cozy. We share the bathroom. You have a private guest room (or two, if two guests come.) One single bed upstairs and one down. Not suitable for couples who wish to sleep together. I am friendly, outgoing, intelligent, and love to meet people from all over the world. I have traveled all over Europe, to 48 of the US states, to North Africa, Canada, and Mexico. Love reading, films, plays, animals. Welcome! We are close to restaurants, train to NYC, bus stop, Overlook Hospital, duck pond, hiking/jogging trail, Spring Meadows Assisted Living, and much more!

The review I just received in Mandarin was translated by Translates as follows:
"Landlord Patricia is an English teacher, good person, warmly introduced me to my home, and asked me to have a drink and chat with me happily. Her family two fat cat, very cute."

So sweet! It was a five-star review. She is a fabulous guest. :)

Langues : Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires