Aller directement au contenu
Morning sun in your room.One of two windows in your room.
Snug single room with shared guest toilet/shower
Snug single room with shared guest toilet/shower
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A piece of home-from-home in a shared user-friendly apartment, just a hop skip and a jump away from your early morning swim, surf or evening beach walk in super friendly, relaxed home. Walk to the beach, surf break, mountain, Kalk Bay harbour, vlei, shops or train stations to town.

Le logement

Welcome to Silver Court! This is one of four of my rooms listed on Airbnb. Here you will find a secure, clean room which has morning sun. You will share your own private little bathroom with only one other Airbnb guest if booked in at the same time.
Amenities include:
- Private bedroom with single bed
- Clean sheets, pillows and towels
- Bedside lamp and shelves
- Free wireless internet access
- shared kitchen, dining and living room areas
- shared garden and back patio areas
- tea and coffee
- Easy access to grocery store (10 min. walk away)
- Convenient access to local train stations 10 min walk away
- Information and directions to nearby attractions
- You have easy access to the shared kitchen and living areas of the main downstairs apartment.
- A washing machine - provide your own washing powder.
- Table tennis
- Slackline in garden
-Long-term visitors can arrange room cleaning services with me.
- Long-term stays get great discounts.
Please feel free to ask any questions by AirBnB messenger.

Accès des voyageurs

Your own front door key will get you in and out of the house and there are two private gardens for your pleasure. The entrance to your room is via the back yard. You have shared kitchen and living areas in the the main apartment and these are easily accessed through the kitchen door.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I plan to be only as interactive with you as you need me to be. I have lots of written information which you can go through at your own leisure after which I can give friendly advice and offer more help if required. I am a trained and experienced tour guide! Hopefully you will feel at home here and share times with us around food and fire. If you wish me to take you on an excursion, we can work out a budget.

Autres remarques

This is a no smoking house.
This is an enviro-friendly house, so please help us save water, electricity and recycle your rubbish where possible.
If possible, please could you arrange your arrival on a weekday as I would like to be able to spend some weekends away from the house.
This is self-catering accommodation.
Friends sleeping over not allowed.

Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Télévision
Lave-linge
Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

We would love you to be our next guest! Whether for a few days, several weeks or a couple of months, we'll do our best to accommodate your needs. We expect you to keep your side of the deal too and take good care of our house items and equipment and take responsibility for keeping the shared areas clean after using them.
You are welcome to come and go as you please, provided you share your initial arrival and final departure with us.
You are welcome to extend your stay with minimal notice, as long as the room is not booked by another guest.
You are kindly requested not to let anyone into our home without letting us know in advance.
You are kindly requested not to take house towels to the beach.
You are kindly requested not to smoke at our house. This is a non-smoking house.
You will meet Hazelbridge who is my little dog. She is a pug, so be warned - she's ugly (but very cute).

À savoir
Chien(s) dans la maison
Annulations

26 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Eric
janvier 2016
Viv est fantastique, j'ai reçu un accueil extraordinaire de gentillesse. La chambre est simple et agréable. La maison bien située, calme. C'était sincèrement parfait pour moi.

Profil utilisateur de Jerome
avril 2017
Very great. I could'nt hope better for my stay. Viv is a perfect host and the house is very nice (the dog too). Despite my english sometimes limited, Viv did everything to make me feel good. So thanks Viv. Obviously I recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Kamila
mars 2017
Thank u Viv, i enjoyed my short time at your house very much! You are such a lovely person and helpful with everything and lend me your surf stuff - i felt like home :) I can highly recommend your place, the house is great and has everything that is needed and just next to the beach, where you can have great surf sessions! And Viv is the best host you can have :) I'll be back!! Hugs to you Viv!!

Profil utilisateur de Ralph
février 2017
I am very thankful for the perfect opportunity Viv provides in her quite, safe house wonderfully located in Muizis only 2 streets off the main beach and her easiness of taking everything smoothly, non-fuzzy - her personal warmth made me feel welcome and home. I had perfect conditions to bike ride, surf, kite, hike, relax, enjoy my life. No felt risk on personal or valuables safety. I will try to come back whenever possible - no second thoughts. The lower level part of the house is shared with other Air bnbs, which worked out perfectly. Things to be improved: I have no clue or wishes ! Whoever has issues is part of the mentioned issue - I don´t. My best recommendation to anyone, couple, or group.

Profil utilisateur de Paul P
février 2017
I had a memorable 8 day experience with a pleasant host and lovely guests … easy-going household which includes my new friend the mops dog who seems to rule the house ... Viv will assist and help if required but stay out of your way otherwise ... she invited me to come along to one of the local night markets with nice food and drink stalls and introduced me to some of her local friends … if I travel to Cape Town again I will know where to stay :)

Profil utilisateur de Ariel
janvier 2017
I had so much fun staying here for the week. The area is packed with things to do, from surfing to hiking to coffee-drinking. Loved how giving Viv was with her space and her extra surf boards! The house itself has plenty of privacy, but also plenty of shared space to chat with Viv and the other friendly guests. I wouldn't think twice about staying again.

Profil utilisateur de Shankar
mai 2016
After a 24+ hour tiring journey from Paris, I reached Viv's place at 11:45 in the night. Found my room (the snug single room) neat and clean with plenty of clean towels and sheets. Bathroom had a new soap and hand wash. In the communal kitchen (and the two refrigerators), I was given my own shelves with plenty of space. For my welcome hamper, Viv had bought me milk, juice, biscuits, snacks and coffee powder. The next day Viv made us all (me + 3 other airbnb guests) a sumptuous cake!! Awesome.. Sitting in Viv's backyard with Hazy (her dog), you can hear the waves rumbling... so the beach is CLOSE, and beautiful. Not to mention the Muizenberg mountain, visible from Viv's place. Good Stuff.. Coffee shops, restaurants, grocery stores, ATMs, dentists, doctors, belly dance studio, and yes, a barber shop! ... are all within 3-5 minutes walking distance. Hiked to Table Mountain with Viv's fellow airbnb guests. Took the scenic train ride from Muizenberg to Simon's Town running along the coastline. Pretty cool. I had a superlative stay at Viv's place. Felt right at home. Whether for a couple of days, or for months... without a doubt I recommend Viv's place (she has four guestrooms!). I hope your reservation at Viv's won't clash with my next ;-)

Le Cap, Afrique du SudMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Viv
I am in my 60s, happy, busy and free-spirited. My dog is my favourite friend and all-time companion. I deeply love and am proud of my two strong, beautiful daughters both in their 20s. I love mountaineering, hiking, surfing and pottering around at home. I have a passion for Rock…
Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 86%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires