Aller directement au contenu
Comfy Home; Great Neighborhood Across From Park
Comfy Home; Great Neighborhood Across From Park
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Quiet residential neighborhood within minutes of anything in the city with a comfy warm atmosphere. Across the street from the best park in town. Features include self-check-in. a 39' smart TV (with wifi but not cable), washer & dryer, two stall detached garage, grill, garbage disposal, and more.

There is also a tennis court, basketball court, sand volleyball, a playground & splash pad, a few baseball fields, and a walking trail around the park.

Le logement

I'm in a great neighborhood which is mellow and relaxing. Very close to everything on the NE side of Cedar Rapids. I am in Hiawatha, the town that borders Cedar Rapids. You can't really tell where Hiawatha starts and Cedar Rapids ends. It is just one big city.

My wifi works great, and the house to get it in top shape for my renters - new garage door, new blinds in all the rooms, new comforter, sheets, and pillows, new dresser and nightstand in each room, new office chair for the desk in the bedroom, and more! The bathroom was completely remodeled recently and includes a nice shower (but no bathtub).

The house is small and basic (approx. 750 sq. ft). I'm sure it could use some additional small improvements here and there, but it is presentable, clean, comfortable, and in a safe neighborhood with a great location near an amazing park while also being close to shopping and work locations.

It has one bathroom next to the two bedrooms. The bedrooms are right next to each other so there isn't a ton of privacy between the bedrooms, but it's cozy.

I am really just looking for people who enjoy the Airbnb experience. I worked hard to make this place as nice as possible.

3-day minimum (monthly renters preferred but open to all visitors).

I'm sure you will be very pleased with your stay, knowing I provide a comfortable and clean house where you can enjoy yourself.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to the entire house and all amenities. I've left a lot of items to get you started such as a new dishwashing sponge, hand soap, dishwasher liquid, laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towel, tissue, bleach wipes, propane for grill, etc.

If you stay more than a week, I'd appreciate you buying your own items for use as the items I purchase are just to get you started and I'd like to conserve them for other guests as well.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am available for whatever you need. There is a key lockbox for you to get into the house so I won't be dropping off a key. I probably won't be around unless you need me for something. I mow the lawn and do snow removal myself, and will try my best to give you a heads up on when I'll be there for those reasons.

Autres remarques

Please note: The shower is fairly new in the house, but it is a shower only. It does not have a bath.
House Includes:
WiFi
Smart TV (no cable)
Washer/Dryer
Kitchen utensils, pots, pans, etc.
Hair Dryer
Iron/Ironing board
Bedding
Towels
Dishwasher
And MORE

Oven, stove, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, outdoor grill, hangers in bedrooms, basic office desk and chair, 2 stall garage with garage opener, and probably other things I forgot. I'll try to include some basics to get you started such as toilet paper, washing machine liquid, paper towels, tissue, and propane, but please purchase your own items when you have a chance if you are staying longer than a week.

Across the street from the park (with walking trail)!

Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.
Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 102 CHF
Caution 357 CHF
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

Dogs must be pre-approved before booking. Cats are not allowed at this time. Pet rentals may require an additional deposit for cleaning fees and possibly a larger monthly fee.

This is not a child proof house. For example, cleaning products are under the sink and there may be other considerations for children than I haven't thought about. Children are welcome and the responsibility is up to you.

Even though I love pets, they will only be considered on a case by case basis.

No smoking inside, no drugs, no guns or other weapons.

Please try your best to keep this place reasonably clean and not cause damage so that I can keep the house nice for the next guest : )

The fire pit in the backyard is for bonfires only and should be used with caution. The attic and crawl space of the house should be off limits. No loud parties or excessive visitors. Discard cigarettes safely (don't place in the garbage bins).

Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

12 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Caterina
octobre 2017
Doug's place is a nice place on a quiet street across from the park. It has all the amenities one could want for a comfortable stay. We particularly liked having a washer and dryer. All the routine sundries and toiletries were provided. Being a light sleeper it was a little too close to highway noise for my liking but my husband slept through the whole night with no issues. Thanks again for providing us with a nice place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
octobre 2017
We stayed at the house for a few nights while visiting friends and family. The house is in a decent area and I felt safe staying there. Since I had my parents as well, this space worked well for the 3 of us. Overall a great stay! :)
Profil utilisateur de Doug
Réponse de Doug :
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Brad
octobre 2017
Great location. Close to interstate so you can get anywhere fast. Awesome park and walking path right outside your door. Super clean. Highly recommend!
Profil utilisateur de Doug
Réponse de Doug :
Thanks, Brad!
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Camille
août 2017
Doug's place was just was just what we were looking for. It was nice to arrive to a clean and comfortable home.
Profil utilisateur de Doug
Réponse de Doug :
Thanks for staying, Camille!
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Carrie
août 2017
Great place to stay! We travel a lot for hockey and this house had easy access to the interstate with stores and restaurants close by. Great experience!
Profil utilisateur de Doug
Réponse de Doug :
Thank you, Carrie. I'm really glad you appreciate the convenient location!
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Andrea
juillet 2017
Stayed here for 3 months while on a travel RN assignment. Perfect house for two people and a dog. Furnished with everything you would need when staying for extended amounts of time. Doug was great about communicating with me and takes great care of his house and yard.
Profil utilisateur de Doug
Réponse de Doug :
Thank you again for staying. Enjoy your travels!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jonathon
avril 2017
Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Profil utilisateur de Doug
Réponse de Doug :
You are one of a kind, Jonathon, and are welcome back anytime. Thank you!
avril 2017

Cedar Rapids, Iowa, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Doug

I am a business professional in Cedar Rapids who owns an online business. I spend a lot of time on the computer, playing with my dog, watching Netflix, listening to music, playing tennis, learning golf.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires