Aller directement au contenu
Front garden seating area.Remodeled kitchen
Maison entière

Sunny Berkeley home and garden

Sunny Berkeley home and garden

6 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain

Le logement

Home in the Berkeley flats, within walking distance to restaurants, cafes, shops, services, public transportation, BART, Downtown Berkeley, and the University of California at Berkeley. 1400 square foot home with 2 bedrooms, one bath, living room, kitchen, dining room, office/work room, large front and back yard, and 3 very soft and friendly cats. Children/teens live in this home, so there are toys, books, etc for ages 0-100 years old. Great neighborhood near big park with basketball and tennis courts and play structures, close to Bay and Berkeley marina, with friendly neighbors.

The main bedroom has an incredibly comfortable king-sized bed and new flat-screen TV. The smaller bedroom has another very comfortable queen-sized bed and an adult-length twin-sized bunk bed with a new mattress. The kitchen is a gourmet cook's kitchen, so it is well stocked with all kinds of kitchen tools, baking pans, cuisinart, blender, new dishwasher and refrigerator, and a stereo system to listen to while you cook, etc. The kitchen was just entirely remodeled and is very beautiful and open, with an island for eating or working at, and a kitchen table for sit-down meals. There is a large back room that we use as a workspace with 3 desks, computer screen (if you want to plug in your laptop), art work-space, and a queen-sized futon that can be folded down and used as a third bedroom. The living room has a piano, books, stereo, and couches.

The work room opens with large sliding glass doors onto a beautiful large garden with all kinds of fruit trees, vegetable beds, chicken coop, garden furniture, including a table and chairs if you wish to eat meals outside. There is also an outdoor sink and kitchen prep area, in case you really like having your meals outside. The back yard gets a lot of sun, even in the winter, and is a lovely place to sit and read or drink your morning coffee or evening wine.

There is also a front yard garden with a lovely place to sit, well-hidden from the street behind a screen of purple princess flowers and other foliage.

The front living room has a stereo system, couch, chairs, piano, guitar, other instruments, and fluffy carpet, and is a nice place to stretch out, play games, and relax. We love our home, and think you will as well.

Équipements

Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Wi-Fi
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Cintres
Sèche-linge

Couchages

Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size, 1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur

Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 11:00

9 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Timea
Timea
juillet 2017
What a lovely home; very well located, safe neighborhood, amazingly equipped kitchen ( felt like a chef staying there), clean house, spacious home, loved the fruit trees, and a very responsive kind host. Highly recommended .
Profil utilisateur de Christine Meyers
Christine Meyers
février 2017
Solange and her families home was ideal in every way! Not only was it child friendly (for two toddlers), but has a fully equipped kitchen, musical instruments, kitties to love on, citrus trees, laundry facilities, in perfect location (for our needs), and the list goes on! It was …
Profil utilisateur de Alisa
Alisa
juillet 2015
We wanted a comfortable, homey and reasonably priced place to stay while visiting the Bay Area and found it in Solange's clean and cozy home. The home is in a quiet, relaxed neighborhood close to BART, shopping, restaurants and other amenities. It also provides easy access to f…
Profil utilisateur de Lee
Lee
juin 2015
Our visit to Solange's house was a great match; we needed to be there with a 13 year old and a three year old, and the hominess of the house helped both of them feel comfortable away from home. Our son(the three year old) loved watching the chickens and the pet rats and it was n…
Profil utilisateur de Elisabeth
Elisabeth
juin 2015
Just as described, my children adored the chickens and rats and cats. They still talk about the cats by name.
Profil utilisateur de Laura
Laura
juillet 2014
We had a perfect stay at Solange's beautiful and comfortable home. My kids loved playing with the pet rats and we all enjoyed picking apples and mulberries to eat off the trees. As a family, it was very comfortable staying in a house with kids as there was something for all of us…
Profil utilisateur de Arlene
Arlene
janvier 2014
Solange and Russell's cozy home was delightful and comfortable to stay in. There was lots of eclectic artwork on the walls. While we never met them, they were always prompt and eager to answer any questions. The house was convenient to all of Berkley with our rental car. Our son …

Hôte : Solange

Berkeley, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2011
Profil utilisateur de Solange
21 commentaires
Vérifié
I am a public health professional who works for the State of California on health and environmental policy, and a mother of 2 awesome boys. I love doing art, gardening, swimming, hiking, and dancing. I love going out to movies and getting buttered popcorn. I dream that our fami…
Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Adresse

Berkeley, Californie, États-Unis
Transports

15 minute walk or 3 minute drive to Ashby BART, bus lines on San Pablo or Sacramento Avenues, very bike and pedestrian friendly neighborhood. (But bring your own bikes, please.)

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Logements similaires